Елена Окунева
Elena Okuneva

The work of Borys Firtsak is a reflection of his life path: the rich geography of the author was mixed in it, where each region brought its delicate aspects, and no less rich biography of the artist, in which there was a place for different occupations, “Roots” and “Wings” displayed in powerful and fresh painting.

Elena Okuneva - 04.11.2021

Yoko Ono is a woman everyone knows about, but few know what she really does. Ono said, “Artists should stop creating new objects – the world already has everything.” Indeed, the artist will never create new objects in her works, she will always use ready-made things.

Elena Okuneva - 28.10.2021

In his approach to art, Konstantin Reunov tries to “reconcile” elite and mass art, using recognizable images of popular, replicated culture such as pop stars, TV channels, and tabloids. The artist believes that if the widest stratum of the population is introduced to high art, qualitative changes in the life of society will not be long in coming.

Elena Okuneva - 21.10.2021

Fripulia is an idea that does not have an exact designation, but combines the most important categories for an artist: striving for space, boundlessness, upcycling (as we would say today). Fripulia became a code word describing both Tetyanich and his artistic mythology.

Elena Okuneva - 14.10.2021

KЪNIGA is an exhibition project dedicated to reading and literature. The spirit of the times living in the Golden Gate becomes a symbolic home for the exhibition, emphasizing the continuity of generations, transmitted both through architecture and through the book

Elena Okuneva - 30.09.2021

For the artist, maps are a tool with which he reveals any topic, the language in which he speaks with the viewer about issues of concern to him. «The map is one of the most powerful symbols that civilization has created. The only thing that is not in the map are non-material, non-visual concepts. For example, such a thing as time. There is no map of emotions, experiences. But for this there is a picture…»

Elena Okuneva - 09.09.2021

In his work, the artist marks the change of the old to the new, which is carried out through large and small apocalypses. We, as spectators, can only wait for the next break in the picture of the world to be noticed and rethought by the artist-philosopher Georgy Senchenko

Elena Okuneva - 02.09.2021

Matsenko works in a rather graphic, poster manner, which is conventionally called heraldry. Indeed, works resembling coats of arms contain many recognizable symbols, sometimes incompatible at first glance, but after a close look at the whole picture, it becomes clear why the author intertwined them. In this sense, Matsenko is a truly Ukrainian artist

Elena Okuneva - 26.08.2021

Despite the remoteness and seeming exoticism, the work of the Chinese artist seems to be quite relevant in our, post-Soviet space, because it exposes the same vices of the repressive system and the same vulnerability of an ordinary person that we are familiar with firsthand. Zhang Xiaogang reveals these broad themes through a very intimate, personal art, in which, however, we often recognize ourselves

Elena Okuneva - 12.08.2021

Although, according to all the canons, Marina Skugareva is a professional artist, the conscious alienation and intuition inherent in her work reveal a kind, wonderful naive, which manifests itself not in primitive technique and not in the absence of education, but in the very instinctive approach to the process of creation, to the sincere impossibility of not to create

Elena Okuneva - 29.07.2021

His style can be defined as mythological archeology. He continuously conducts “cultural excavations”, mining and imprinting on his canvases the fragments and fossils of some disappeared world and lost experience, which, nevertheless, we continue to yearn for…

Elena Okuneva - 22.07.2021

Grigory Gavrilenko was a real workaholic – he worked all daylight hours. This attachment to the sun and light is also evident in his paintings. The artist was careful to ensure that the shadows were not too dark, and sought to paint in such a way as to create the illusion of a transparent, infinite space…

Elena Okuneva - 15.07.2021

Spelling error report

The following text will be sent to our editors:

Елена Окунева
Елена Окунева

Братков называет себя пазлом, характеризующим время. Он верит, что как и в целом в жизни, так и в искусстве есть определенная цикличность и после эпохи постмодернизма, отвергающей авторитет как явление, придет другое время, когда мы снова застремимся к идеалам и вновь появятся герои

Цаголов не создавал психоделических, «сновиденческих» картин, не углублялся в подсознательное. Его искусство почти осязаемо — оно всегда отражает современные социальные проблемы и явления. В произведениях художника возникают то служебные романы, то революции, то перестрелки — все, что так или иначе волнует не только автора, но и всех нас

Арсен Савадов — один из наиболее узнаваемых и успешных художников Украины — не говорит богемным слогом и не пытается кому-то нравиться. Его работа «Печаль Клеопатры» стала культовой, а фотопроекты Савадова, помимо визуального облика и смысловой нагрузки, сильнее всего цепляют именно «настоящесть» происходящего, в которую, порой, даже сложно поверить

Путем проб и ошибок, боли и страданий, скитаний и лишений, Абрамович пришла к тому, что она сама и есть искусство.
Ее чувства и переживания — главный ингредиент, а ее собственное тело — лучший инструмент

Свободное сочетание творческих методов, специфики композиции и структурных особенностей всех известных течений — характеристика наиболее свойственная именно Дмитрию Кавсану, он и в дальнейшем, уже после распада «Паркоммуны», будет продолжать объединять эпохи, стили и направления на своих полотнах

Гнилицкий известен тем, что всегда создавал вокруг себя отдельный мир, альтернативный общему, привычному. Он стремился подтвердить ощущение реальности жизни, не только изображая собственные портреты, но и находя поэзию в казалось бы привычных вещах. Ему необходимо было зафиксировать момент, вписать себя в историю

Помимо устарелости подхода к формированию повествования, существует еще и проблема несоответствия общего дискурса музея и экспозиций нового времени. В большинстве украинских музеев до сих пор доминирующим является советский нарратив, который был сформирован задолго до того, как музейные экспозиции начали дополнять такими темами как: Чернобыльская катастрофа, война в Афганистане, «майданы», голодомор, АТО-ООС

Поначалу он ставил эксперименты над самим собой, закрываясь в комнате, лишая себя еды и сна, подвергаясь избиениям, рисуя собственной кровью — все во имя искусства. Позже он влюбился в синий цвет и расписывал ручками все: бумагу, мебель, одежду, собственное тело, расписал даже целый замок.
Ян Фабр — живое подтверждение правильности решения искусство беречь, а не уничтожать

Современное искусство — процесс, во время которого расставить все точки над «i» невозможно, стоит лишь бережно изучать искусство, прикасаясь с его помощью к вечному, а живопись Валерии Трубиной, бесспорно, о вечном — о природе, о человеке и его душе, и, конечно, о любви

Художник покрывал холсты маслом размашисто и быстро, смело, без конкретного плана, без точных контуров. Это, а также часто мистичные, почти волшебные сюжеты, вместе создают то часто встречающееся в посвященных Голосию текстах ощущение туманности его живописи, схожести ее со сновидениями, или с кинофильмами

Когда в Украине слышишь «Панамаренко», можно подумать, что речь идет о нашем соотечественнике. Эта фамилия постоянно всплывает рядом с культовыми именами вроде Х. Зеемана, Й. Бойса, Кристо, Б. Наумана. Но, к сожалению, это не украинский художник, да и не фамилия это вовсе. Говорят, это акроним авиакомпании США «Pan American Airlines and Company»

Порой его искусство нелегко воспринимать, особенно людям, воспитанным в пуританско-советской традиции. Волязловский не просто стебет соотечественников в живописно-символической манере, как это делают многие художники, он оперирует разнообразием матов и гениталий, рисуя и то, и другое, на бумаге, изображая на видео, или же нанося шариковой ручкой на облитые чаем простыни, купленные в секонд-хендах

Сообщить об опечатке

Текст, который будет отправлен нашим редакторам: