Александра Маленко
Alexandra Malenko

Einstein was not interested in politics, but in one way or another everyone is involved in solving political issues, even mathematicians.
“But here’s the thing,” he once remarked, “politics is a passing business, but mathematics is eternal.” He has always been an opponent of wars and violence, he was not interested in empires and their predatory appetites – he was interested in the world around him, alive, whole and unharmed

Alexandra Malenko - 16.08.2021

Dee traveled a lot. For each such trip, he made a detailed report, and signed his messages “007”.
Perhaps Ian Fleming borrowed this secret code of Her Majesty’s spy when he was choosing a “serial number” for his perfect agent James Bond

Alexandra Malenko - 13.08.2021

His surname in the lists of nominees then appeared annually, the exception was only 1911 and 1915, but the theory of relativity was too revolutionary, many scientists took it openly with hostility. In order not to heat up passions, the Nobel Committee found a compromise solution: in 1921, Albert Einstein was awarded the Nobel Prize for the discovery of the law of the photoelectric effect “and other works in the field of theoretical physics”

Alexandra Malenko - 09.08.2021

Much has been written about John Dee, but nothing. He, John Dee – a contemporary of Shakespeare – was a well-known and respected man. As many researchers believe, it was from him that Shakespeare “copied” his magician Prospero in The Tempest. There were legends about Master Dee, they looked up to him, they listened to him … But then something happened – and they forgot about him, as if he did not exist at all

Alexandra Malenko - 06.08.2021

Not many scientists were as lucky as Einstein – every student knows him by sight, and every second knows that Albert Einstein formulated the theory of relativity. Someone else will remember that he did not study well at school… But, perhaps, that’s all. Glory has a downside, and in it, like in the shadows, you can hide

Alexandra Malenko - 02.08.2021

Spelling error report

The following text will be sent to our editors:

Александра Маленко
Александра Маленко

Эйнштейн не интересовался политикой, но так или иначе в решение политических вопросов вовлечены все, даже математики.
«Но вот в чем дело, — заметил он как-то, — политика — дело проходящее, а математика — вечна». Он всегда был противником войн и насилия, ему неинтересны были империи и их захватнические аппетиты — его занимал окружающий мир, живой, целый и невредимый

Ди много путешествовал. По каждой такой поездке он составлял подробнейший отчет, а свои сообщения подписывал «007».
Возможно, Ян Флеминг позаимствовал этот тайный код шпиона Ее Величества, когда подбирал «порядковый номер» для своего совершенного агента Джеймса Бонда

Его фамилия в списках номинантов затем возникала ежегодно, исключение составили лишь 1911-й и 1915-й годы, но теория относительности была слишком революционна, многие ученые принимали ее откровенно в штыки. Чтобы не накалять страсти, Нобелевский комитет нашел компромиссное решение: в 1921 году Альберту Эйнштейну была присуждена Нобелевская премия за открытие закона фотоэлектрического эффекта «и другие работы в области теоретической физики»

О Джоне Ди написано много — и ничего. Он, Джон Ди — современник Шекспира — был человеком известным и уважаемым. Как полагают многие исследователи, именно с него Шекспир «списал» своего волшебника Просперо в «Буре». О магистре Ди ходили легенды, на него равнялись, к нему прислушивались… Но дальше что-то эдакое произошло — и о нем забыли, будто и не было его вовсе

Не многим ученым посчастливилось так, как Эйнштейну, — его каждый школьник знает в лицо, и каждый второй скороговоркой выпалит, что Альберт Эйнштейн сформулировал теорию относительности. Кто-то еще припомнит, что он плохо учился в школе… Но, пожалуй, на том и все. У славы есть обратная сторона, и в ней, как в тени, можно укрыться

Понравилась статья?Подпишитесь на обновления и моментально узнавайте о выходе новых материалов!
Уже уходите?Не забудьте подписаться на обновления и моментально узнавайте о выходе новых материалов!

Сообщить об опечатке

Текст, который будет отправлен нашим редакторам: